2017-2018 Board of Directors

The 2017 Board of Directors were inducted by judge Orlando Prescott, during a Thursday night meeting at the Lehman building on Florida Memorial University campus.

Carolyn Guniss
Carolyn Guniss is the first female editor in the 92-year history of The Miami Times, a weekly newspaper whose niche is the Black community. Guniss consistently gets people to collaborate as a team to produce their best work. Click Picture to Read More.
Erika Brown
Vice President for Broadcast
Producer, WSVN 7
Allison Horton
Courtenay Tucker
Digital Content Producer, Hearst Television, Inc.
Lourdes Bathard
Membership Chair
Associate Member
Russell Motley
Scholarship Chair
Journalism Professor, Florida Memorial University
Terence Shepherd
Immediate Past President
News Director, WLRN Public Media
Clayton Gutzmore
Student Representative,
Florida International University
Janey Tate
Account Executive for iHeart Media